Webinar to Address EPA's Spill Prevention, Control, and Countermeasure Rule | Construction News

TRAC360 and Occupational Health & Safety are presenting a webinar that will address the history and current status of EPA's Spill Prevention, Control, and Countermeasure (SPCC) rule intended to prevent the discharge of oil to navigable waters or adjoining shorelines.

Topics discussed will include compliance deadlines, definitions, SPCC plan requirements, discharge prevention measures, security requirements for covered facilities, and training requirements.

Heather Woodward, CHMM, REM, senior consultant and industrial division manager for W&M Environmental Group, Inc., will be presenting. Woodward is a certified hazardous materials manager and a registered environmental manager with more than 21 years of experience in EH&S and manufacturing engineering, with specific experience in areas including general regulatory compliance and reporting, SPCC plans, stormwater pollution prevention, air permitting, and asbestos management.

TRAC360
TRAC360 for SPCC  guides users through the processes of creating their facility-specific SPCC plan, writing inspection checklists for their tanks, training their oil-handling workforce, and keeping up with changing regulations.


Free webinar registration: SPCC Regulations: What Do They Look Like Now?

Date: Thurs. , July 25, 2013

Time: 2:00 p.m. EST ; 1:00pm CST; 11:00 a.m. PST (duration: 1-hour)

A Q&A session will be held during the last 15 minutes of the Webinar.