Best of the Best: Lift and Access Announces 2019 LLEAP Award Winners

2019 LLEAP winners

What are the standout new products in the access industry that you need to know about?

Lift and Access is proud to reveal its winners of the 14th annual Leadership in Lifting Equipment and Aerial Plaftorms (LLEAP) Awards, which recognize the most innovative new products in the access industry.

The awards honor eight products in four categories, including aerial lifts, material handlers, features/essential components, and aftermarket support products & services.

In order for a product or service to qualify for the 2019 competition, the entry needed to be new or a major improvement to an existing product, introduced or available in North America between June 1, 2018, and May 31, 2019.

An expert panel of judges evaluated the entries and rated the products based on innovative features and technology, perceived value, productivity, and overall benefit to the industry, with 40 as the highest total score possible. The top two products in each category received awards.

The 2019 judges included: Michael Crouch, president of RMC Consults; Tony Foster, equipment purchaser at Cianbro Equipment; Tony Groat, International Powered Access Federation North American manager; Mark Hinkel, president of Hinkel Equipment Rental; Guy Ramsey, president of Ramsey Management Services; Jeff Stachowiak, national director of safety training at Sunbelt Rentals; along with the members of the Lift and Access editorial team, including Karen M. Scally, editor of Lift and Access; Alexis Brumm, managing editor of Lift and Access; and Mike Larson, editor of Crane Hot Line and contributing editor for Lift and Access.

The 2019 LLEAP winners are:

Aerial Lifts

Material Handlers

Features and Components

Aftermarket Support Products & Services


Videos of the winners in action can be viewed at and at Lift and Access magazine’s YouTube channel here. The digital edition showcasing the winners can be found here.

Information on how to enter products in the 2020 LLEAP Awards competition will be updated at in the spring.