IAPA Awards Shortlist: Who’s in the Running

IAPA Awards Shortlist: Who’s in the Running

Following a meeting of the judges for the 2024 International Awards for Powered Access (IAPAs) last week, a shortlist for finalists for the competition has been released. 

A panel of five industry experts shortlisted companies and individuals across their respective categories. 

Winners will be announced following completion of the IPAF Summit on Thursday, March 14th at the Scandic Hotel in Copenhagen, Denmark.

The upcoming IPAF Summit and IAPAs 2024 present an opportunity for industry leaders to acquire knowledge, connect face-to-face, and celebrate achievements within the powered access sector. 

Peter Douglas, IPAF CEO and managing director, shared his thoughts on the program, "The IPAF Summit and IAPAs are key in driving industry advancements, and we are very much looking forward to building on the success of Berlin in 2023.”

Jointly organized by the International Powered Access Federation (IPAF) and Access International, this event has now been firmly established as a key highlight in the industry calendar. 

Douglas continued, “It's a unique platform and we have had a superb set of entries across the various categories. I'm eagerly looking forward to the event in Copenhagen and welcoming colleagues from across the powered access industry." 

IAPA 2024 Shortlist

The shortlist for the IAPAs 2024 has been officially announced, showcasing the outstanding achievements of companies and individuals in various categories. 

An impressive response in entries was seen for 2024, totaling 130 across 13 award categories. 

The nominees are as follows: 

Access Rental Company of the Year: 

  • AFI-Uplift, UK 
  • Dayim Equipment Rentals, Saudi Arabia  
  • Kiloutou, France  
  • Mills, Brazil  

Contribution to Safe Working at Height: 

  • Electroelsa: Parachute device 
  • Gravity Joe: Pneumatic balancer  
  • Haulotte: FASTN
  • Sunbelt Rentals: Projects and initiatives 

The Sustainability Award: 

  • CTE: MP 20 Ev 
  • Dingli: ‘Future Factory’ 
  • Niftylift: Hydrogen-Electric (H2E) 
  • Trackunit: Emissions reporting 

Digital Development Award: 

  • Cramo: Equipment Pool 
  • JCB: LiveLink 
  • Kiloutou: YOUSE 
  • Transgrua: QR/NFC equipment check  

Equality Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI): 

  • Dayim Equipment Rentals 
  • Dinolift 
  • Mills 
  • Terex 

IAPA Innovative Technology Prize: 

  • Dingli: BT44ERT 
  • France Elevateur: Live line truck mount 
  • Trackunit: Access management system 
  • Trojan Battery Company: AES batteries 

IPAF Member-only Categories

IPAF Training Center of the Year: 

  • HSS Training 
  • Mills 
  • Nationwide Platforms 
  • Speedy Support Services 

IPAF Training Instructor of the Year: 

  • Brian Sneddon: Nationwide Platforms 
  • Jose Ramon Etxebarria Urrutia: Plataformas Daryat 
  • Peter Hazell: AFI-Uplift 
  • Wagner Silva dos Santos de Andrade: Mills 

Product of the Year Categories

Mast Climbers/Hoists: 

  • Alimak: Vectio 650 
  • Electroelsa: ELSA P46 
  • Maber Hoist: Lift Shaft Hoist 

Scissor Lifts & Vertical Masts: 

  • Almac: Bibi 1090 Primo 
  • Dingli: JCPT1612PA 
  • Faraone: Elevah 6 
  • Platform Basket: Heron 10 

Self-Propelled Booms and Atrium Lifts: 

  • Dingli: BT44ERT 
  • Niftylift: HR15 H2E 
  • Palazzani - TTZJ 58 
  • Platform Basket - Spider 54 
  • Teupen - LEO27GTplus 


  • Palfinger - P 280 CK Edrive 
  • Ruthmann - Steiger T 1000 HF 
  • Socage - forSte 16A Speed 
  • Versalift Denmark - V-200 

IPAF/Access International Lifetime Achievement Award: to be announced at the ceremony. 

Both the IPAF Summit and IAPAs are now sold out, with a standby waitlist already in place. 

All companies shortlisted will be offered two free tickets to the awards dinner, with a maximum of two free tickets across all categories. 

Please email events@ipaf.org to claim your free tickets.

For more information about the awards and the IPAF Summit, along with associated events, visit the IPAF Summit website. 


Lift & Access is part of the Catalyst Communications Network publication family.