Check out our 2024 Corporate Sustainability Report!

SAIA Announces 2014-2016 Executive Committee

The Scaffold & Access Industry Association (SAIA) Executive Committee, Board of Directors and councils met the last week in February in New Orleans at the 2014 Committee Week event.

Committee Week is SAIA’s mid-year meeting in which 11 councils meet to work on current projects, discuss issues facing their council’s segment in the industry, evaluate their goals and objectives, and prepare for the upcoming year. Over four days, 150 key industry scaffold and access professionals came together to discuss collectively more than 90 agenda items unique to the scaffold and access industry.

During the Board of Directors meeting the 2014-2016 slate of officers was approved. The new officers will be sworn in during the President’s Gala at the 2014 Annual Convention & Exposition in Austin, Texas in July 27 -30, 2014.

President: Mike Russell, Power Climber
President Elect: Paula Manning, Century Elevators
Vice President: Ted Beville, Safway Services
Treasurer: Frank Frietsch, Layher Inc.
Secretary: Colby Hubler, Power Climber Wind
Presidential Appointee: Tom Dillon, Honeywell
Board Appointee: James Holcomb, Crom Equipment Rentals
Board Appointee: James Gordon, Klimer Platforms
Past President: Marty Coughlin, Dependable Scaffolding

The SAIA would also like to thank all of our 2014 Committee Week Sponsors. Coronet Scaffold, StepUp Scaffold, Etobicoke Ironworks, Layher, Power Climber, Direct Scaffold Supply, A-1 Scaffold Manufacturers, Crom Equipment Rentals, Dependable Scaffolding, Edge International, McCausey Lumber Company, Mdm Scaffolding Services.


Lift & Access is part of the Catalyst Communications Network publication family.