IPAF’s Free Webinar Sept. 16 will Offer Insight on Reducing Accidents

IPAF Webinar

On Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2020, the International Powered Access Federation (IPAF) will deliver a free webinar about how its worldwide accident reporting project is reducing accidents through intelligence.

Register today to hear previously unpublished data from 2012-2019 and be one of the first to see the new IPAF Accident Reporting Portal, which will be live after the webinar. The webinar starts at noon, GMT+1 (7:00 a.m. U.S. Eastern, 6:00 a.m. U.S. Central, 5:00 a.m. U.S. Mountain, and 4:00 a.m. U.S. Pacific).

Peter Douglas, IPAF’s MD and CEO, will introduce the accident reporting project and tell why every IPAF member around the world needs to be part of this life-saving initiative.

Douglas, as Chair of the UK Country Council, led on the project at its beginning in 2012. The information gained has been used to create safety awareness campaigns and inform about all the work that IPAF does, including developing industry guidance and training.
 
Brian Parker, who joins IPAF later this year as head of technical and safety, and who is part of the IPAF Accident Project Working Group, will review IPAF’s Global MEWP Safety Report 2016-2018, which presents key findings from 25 countries. He will also look in depth at the previously unpublished data from the UK, covering 2016–2019, and explore the trends across different industries and work tasks.

The new IPAF Accident Reporting Portal will be launched at the webinar and provides a new user experience, easier reporting process and works on multiple devices. The new portal still allows multiple users per company but now features subsidiary companies, so data can be assigned at the country level and reported at the group level.

The webinar will close with a short Q&A session.

Past IPAF webinars available to watch on demand include The Future of Safe Learning and COVID-19 Safe Operating Guidance.

Upcoming webinars include:

IPAF Rental Market Reports 2020
20 October 2020

IPAF 2020 review and what does 2021 hold?
10 December 2020
Jan/Feb 2021 – date & topic TBC