Check out our 2024 Corporate Sustainability Report!

ARTBA Elects Officers for 2015-2016 | Construction News

The American Road & Transportation Builders Association (ARTBA) elected its 2015-2016 officers during the association’s national convention, Sept. 29 - Oct. 1, in Philadelphia. They include:

* Chairman: David S. Zachry, chief executive officer, Zachry Corporation, San Antonio, Texas

* Senior Vice Chairman: Bob Alger, president and CEO, The Lane Construction Corporation in Cheshire, Conn.

* First Vice Chairman: Matt Cummings, executive vice president, AECOM, Philadelphia

* Northeastern Region Vice Chairman: Dave Gehr, senior vice president, WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff, Herndon, Va.

* Southern Region Vice Chairman: Tom Elmore, president, Eutaw Construction Company, Aberdeen, Miss.

* Western Region Vice Chairman: Jeff Clyde, president, W.W. Clyde & Company, Springville, Utah

* Central Region Vice Chairman: Steve McGough, president and chief operating officer, HCSS, Sugarland, Texas 

* Vice Chairman At-Large: Ward Nye, president and CEO of Martin Marietta Materials, Raleigh, N.C.

* Vice Chairman At-Large: Scott L. Cassels, president, Kiewit Infrastructure Group, Inc., and executive vice president, Kiewit Corporation, Omaha, Neb.

* Vice Chairman At-Large: Rob Charter, group president, Caterpillar Inc., Peoria, Ill.

* Vice Chairman At-Large: Melissa Tooley, director of external initiatives, director, Southwest University Transportation Center, Texas A&M Transportation Institute in College Station, Texas 

* Vice Chairman At-Large: John Riccardi, vice president and general manager, 3M Traffic Safety and Security Division, St. Paul, Minn.

Vice Chairman At-Large: Mike Donnino, senior vice president, Granite Construction Company, Lewisville, Texas

Secretary: Pete Ruane, president and CEO, ARTBA, Washington, D.C.

Treasurer: Tom Hill, president and CEO, Summit Materials, LLC, Denver


Lift & Access is part of the Catalyst Communications Network publication family.