Independent Equipment Dealers Name President, Board | Construction News


The Independent Equipment Dealers Association (IEDA) has named Kevin Fox of Dewitt Equipment Co., Barrie, Ontario, Canada, as its new president.

The organization has also named four new board members: Luke Brenner, Heavy Equipment Co., Austin, Texas; Kenneth Tysinger, May Heavy Equipment, Lexington, N.C.; Chris Lohman, South Mountain Tractor, Tempe, Ariz.; and treasurer Kristin Waldie, CapStone Accounting, Minesing, Ontario. 

IEDA’s new president and board members were announced during the association's annual meeting and vendor expo in Orlando, Fla. Members of the IEDA board of directors serve a maximum of two consecutive years and are responsible for establishing industry best practices and used-equipment quality standards.

Outgoing board members include: David Williams, International Construction Equipment (ICE), Lakewood Ranch, Fla.; Tanna Trout, Trout Machinery, Inc., Casper, Wyo.; Rick Trout from Trout Machinery, Inc., Casper, Wyo.; Burt Cunningham, Global Tractor Company, Colleyville, Texas; and Maurice Matson, Matson Machinery Company, Scott Depot, W.V.

Established in 2002, the Independent Equipment Dealers Association is a self-regulating body of independent dealers who pride themselves on being reputable, highly qualified professionals in the used equipment market worldwide. Standard Members buy and sell equipment on a wholesale and retail level via the IEDA. Associate Members offer products and/or services to the core group. All members must apply for membership and be approved by the Board of Directors.