Check out our 2024 Corporate Sustainability Report!

JCB's Patterson Elected 2015 Chair of AEM | Industry News

JCB's Patterson Elected 2015 Chair of AEM | Industry News

SAVANNAH, GA (Dec. 8, 2014) -- John Patterson, chairman of JCB USA Group, director of the JCB Group, and former CEO of JCB North America, has been elected 2015 chair of the Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM). AEM is a North American-based international trade group for the off-road equipment manufacturing industry (agriculture, construction, forestry, mining, and utility sectors). Patterson also serves as an AEM director.

Patterson joined JCB in 1971 as a field service engineer and officially retired at the end of 2013 from his position as CEO of JCB North America after 43 years of service. Patterson currently serves as chairman of the JCB USA Group.

AEM is the North American-based international trade group providing innovative business development resources to advance the off-road equipment manufacturing industry in the global marketplace. Areas of focus include public policy; equipment statistics and market information; trade shows; technical, safety and regulatory; global business development; and education/training. 

“AEM officers and directors are active members of the Association and selected from representative member companies to provide guidance and leadership to set the strategic direction for the organization,” said AEM President Dennis Slater. “They reflect an industry cross-section; their dedication of time and energy to this volunteer service helps ensure Association programs continue to meet member needs.” 

 “I’m extremely honored to have been chosen to chair this very prestigious international group,” Patterson said.  I’m looking forward to a very productive year, working with AEM’s Board of Directors to establish and achieve the association’s goals.”

Caption: AEM 2015 Officers (L-R) Seated: AG Chair James Walker of CNH Industrial, Treasurer Göran Lindgren of Volvo Construction Equipment; Standing: Vice Chair Leif Magnusson of CLAAS of America, Secretary Dennis Slater of AEM, Chair John Patterson of JCB Inc., CE Chair Michael Haberman of Gradall Industries Inc.


Lift & Access is part of the Catalyst Communications Network publication family.