Maxam Tire Adds E-Commerce, Extends Support Hours | Construction News

Maxam Tire North America Inc. has increased its customer service staff and extended operating hours to support the increasing demand for the full line of Maxam specialty tires.

Maxam's new customer-service hours are 8:00 a.m. EST (5:00 a.m. PT) to 7:00 p.m. EST (4:00 p.m.PT).

“As our distribution throughout North America continues to grow, we realize the need to extend our service hours to continue providing the highest level of customer support
throughout North America,” said Christopher Johnson, chief marketing officer.

In addition to the increased customer service staff and hours, Maxam will launch an e-Commerce platform to complement its existing online container programs by allowing customers to create and place warehouse orders at their convenience.

“Our goal is not only to be the best service provider in the industry, but to also provide optional business solutions for the wide range of customers within our growing network,” said Troy Kline, president of Maxam Tire North America.

Located in Danvers, Mass., Maxam Tire North America Inc., a division of Maxam Tire International SARL, designs, manufactures and distributes a full line of off-road specialty tires across the globe. With engineering, sales and customer service teams in North America and Europe, Maxam ensures comprehensive dealer and user support for industries including mining, construction, manufacturing, and warehousing.