Check out our 2024 Corporate Sustainability Report!

NCCCO Elects Directors, Officers for 2011-2012

The Board of Directors of the National Commission for the Certification of Crane Operators (NCCCO), Fairfax, Va., has named several board members for 2011-2012.

Elected to the office of president for a one-year term is J. Chris Ryan, Boh Bros. Construction, New Orleans, La. Ryan, who has been a member of the board since 2003, has previously served as vice president and as secretary/treasurer.

Elected to a one-year term as vice president is Joe Collins, Becht Engineering, Baytown, Texas. Collins has been a member of the board since 2010.

Elected to a further one-year term as secretary/treasurer is Thom Sicklesteel, Sicklesteel Cranes, Mount Vernon, Wash. Sicklesteel has been a board member since 2009.

Following the retirement of Ronald Schad, Essex Crane Rental, Buffalo Grove, Ill., John Kennedy, Manitowoc Crane Group, Manitowoc, Wis., assumes the position of immediate past president after having served as president since 2005.

Kerry Hulse, Deep South Crane & Rigging, Houston, Texas, continues to serve the board as chairman, commissioners.

Newly elected to the board for three-year terms are Peter Juhren, Morrow Equipment Co., Salem, Ore.; and Tim Watters, Hoffman Equipment, Piscataway, N.J. Other members of the board are: Vinal George Bell, Cianbro, Pittsfield, Maine; and Dale Daul, McGough Construction, St. Paul, Minn.


Lift & Access is part of the Catalyst Communications Network publication family.