Check out our 2024 Corporate Sustainability Report!

Nominate Your New Equipment, Product or Service for the 2015 LLEAP Awards | Construction News

Nominate Your New Equipment, Product or Service for the 2015 LLEAP Awards | Construction News

The Leadership in Lifting Equipment & Access Platform Awards will  recognize innovative equipment, support products, and services introduced in the previous 12 months. This year, products introduced between June 1, 2014, and May 31, 2015, are eligible to enter. The deadline for entries in June 15, 2015. 

Eligible aerial lifts, cranes, material handlers, OEM-developed features/essential components for OEMs, and aftermarket support products and services must be available for purchase in North America. Products with major modifications or redesigns are eligible if they represent significant enhancements and offer new capabilities. 

Entries are judged on the following criteria: 
· Innovation
· Economic value or cost savings to the owner or user
· Improved ease of operation, efficiency, or productivity for the owner or user
· Improved safety for the owner, user, or site personnel

In each product category, the top-scoring entry will be given a Gold Award, and the second-highest-scoring entry will be given a Silver Award. Winners of the LLEAP Awards will be recognized in the November-December 2015 issue of Lift and Access magazine and will receive a glass trophy. All LLEAP Awards finalists will be named in Lift and Access and included in an article that is posted on and distributed in the Lifting 360 eNewsletter.

Products introduced and available between June 1, 2014, and May 31, 2015, can be entered in the LLEAP Awards. There is no limit on how many products can be entered.

Submissions are accepted in the following categories:
  • Aerial lifts: Self-propelled boom or scissor lifts, manually or self-propelled vertical lifts, specialty lifts, trailer- or truck-mounted aerials
  • Material handlers: Rough-terrain telescopic or straight-mast forklifts
  • Cranes: Rough-terrain, all-terrain, truck, telescopic boom crawlers, crawler cranes, boom trucks, industrial cranes, and self-erecting cranes with capacities less than 100 tons
  • OEM-Developed Features/Essential Components for OEMs: Features developed by an OEM for a new or existing aerial work platform, material handler, or crane OR components and systems integral to an OEM’s design
  • Aftermarket Support Products or Services: Products and services developed and sold specifically for end-users
Equipment manufacturers and component suppliers may nominate their own equipment, products, or designs, for which a processing fee will be charged. 

Judging Process
The editorial staff will narrow the field of entries to a group of finalists before distributing them to the judges. The judging panel includes industry experts involved in the operation, rental, sales, and servicing of lifting equipment and access platforms. 

The judges will rank each finalist entry on the four criteria listed above (innovation, economic value, improved performance, and improved safety), with each criterion earning from 1-10 points. The maximum total score an entry can earn is 40 points. Judges will also provide explanation or comment where necessary. The editors will then average the judges’ rankings to select the winners in each of the five categories.

Lift & Access is part of the Catalyst Communications Network publication family.