SC&R Foundation Announces New Officers | Construction News

During the SC&RA Annual Conference, April 2-6, at the Westin Kierland, Scottsdale, Ariz., the SC&R Foundation announced its officers for 2013-2014:

  • President: Robert Moore, NBIS, Atlanta, Ga.
  • Vice President: Stephanie Bragg, Bragg Companies, Long Beach, Calif.
  • Treasurer: Jim Sever, PSC Crane & Rigging, Piqua, Ohio

Foundation Committee Chairpersons for 2013-2014 are as follows:

  • Development/Public Relations: Tiea Cowley, TNT Crane & Rigging, Longview, Texas
  • Research/Education: Toni Sabia, Transport Systems and Products Inc., Stamford, Conn.
  • Scholarship: Bonnie Forster, Rigging Gear Sales, Dixon, Ill.  

Earl Johnson, III, Southern Industrial Constructor, Inc./Southern Crane, Raleigh, N.C., immediate past president, will renew his term and new board members to serve a two-year term are Justin Cravens, Ridewell Suspensions, Springfield, Mo., and Dave Wittwer, Hays Companies, Salt Lake City, Utah. Additionally, Lee Ellen Russell, Sheedy Drayage, San Francisco, Calif., will serve a one-year term.  

Doug Miller, Burkhalter, Columbus, Miss., received a Cornerstone Award for completing a three-year elected term on the Foundation’s board of directors. He was recognized for his two years as president from 2007-2009 and for his service to the Foundation since 1998.  


Lift & Access is part of the Catalyst Communications Network publication family.